Boasting in Jesus?

So, where to start? Well for many i guess this will be a massive surprise that i have even started a blog, don’t worry it was for me too! I’ve never really understood why people would want to spend their time writing down their thoughts and then posting them on the internet, but recently i’ve found myself really enjoying reading others blogs. To the point where i find myself checking, sometimes on a daily basis, to see if they have posted anything new.

Nosey? Well maybe to some extent. However, i find myself drawn to reading the particular blogs i’ve been following one because they are honest, and two because they are all wanting to share something of how God is moving in their own lives or in the lives of those around them. As a christian this has been of massive encouragement to me and often rather a challenge to my own faith. I guess what i’m getting at is i started to see that blogs didn’t have to be all about me, me, me. Rather they could be a way of processing and expressing your thoughts and that as a result they could provoke others thoughts in addition to being a source of encouragement.

Do i think i have something to offer? Well, i guess so, otherwise i wouldn’t have spent so long trying to fathom my way around the many functions available for a blog page.(Who’d have thought there were so many possibilities?) But i don’t want this page to at all be a way for me to boost my pride. Instead i want to use it as a way to try and process all that i’m learning about God and how He is transforming me and i hope that as i share with you all that he’s doing that you may see something of the beauty of having a personal relationship with Jesus, and if you already do that you may rejoice in how He is changing and moulding me to be more like himself.

And so this i why i titled my blog “Boasting in Jesus”. All that i have in this world, even down to each breath i take, is because He has so lovingly given it to me. The very reason my eyes have been opened to the truth is because He revealed himself to me and He paid the price for all my sin that i may be welcomed back into a loving relationship with my Father. It is only by His grace too that my life is daily being transformed by His word and that i can testify to His great love.

So i echo the words of Paul “far be it from me to boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ” Gal 6v14

Brainwashed? I have every confidence that following Jesus was an entirely free decision, and the best one at that, it  wasn’t something i accepted at the drop of a hat. In my next post i will explain how it all came about.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

